Dobbs Alumnae/i Association

Dear Alumnae/i:

The 2013-2014 school year is flying by! It is incredible to think that in May we will be inducting the Class of 2014 into the Dobbs Alumnae/i Association!

The campus looks incredible and I hope that you will take the opportunity to come back for Reunion on May 16-17, an alum event, or just stop by to see all the wonderful things taking place.

Construction is well underway on the new Masters Athletic and Arts Center (MAAC), an exciting addition to campus that will house a swimming pool, new gym, dance studio, fencing room, art gallery, experimental black box theater, indoor track, squash courts, a cafe, and much more. You are all invited to a special ceremonial groundbreaking on October 18 from 4:30-5:30 p.m. on Reunion Field, which will be followed by a cocktail reception.

A group of alumnae/i will also be returning to campus this fall for the second annual Alumnae/i Volunteer Leadership Weekend on October 18-19, They will participate in a number of events, including a panel discussion with campus leaders, Convocation, the ceremonial groundbreaking for the MAAC, and much more. The School is also soliciting their input on plans for Reunion and other alumnae/i activities. 

I am happy to report that we have a number of exciting events in the works for this year. Please mark your calendars with the dates below and check this page regularly, since more will be added over the next few months. I look forward to seeing you at our activities.

September 20, 2013: Founder’s Day

October 18-19, 2013: Alumnae/i Volunteer Leadership Weekend

October 19, 2013: Convocation

January 10, 2014: Young Alumnae/i Campus Pizza Party and Basketball Game

May 16-17, 2014: Reunion Weekend

May 29, 2014: Alumnae/i Association Welcome Dinner for the Class of 2014

Warm Regards,

Lusyd Doolittle Kourides '70 

Dobbs Alumnae/i Association 





2013-2014 Dobbs Alumnae/i Association
Executive Board

Lucy Doolittle Kourides '70

Karen Feinberg Dorsey '84
Vice President

David Heidelberger '01
Recording Secretary

Sujata Adamson-Mohan '01
Priscilla Franklin Hindley '66
Matthew Kozar '02
Evan Leek '01 
Sandhya Malhotra '07
Ricardo Oelkers '03 
Elizabeth Maria Reed '99
Mary M. Ryan '00
Jennifer Zimmermann '89