Students Honored at Underclass Awards Ceremony

Upper School students received a host of awards during the Underclass Awards Ceremony on Thursday, June 6, in the Fonseca Center gym.
2018-2019 Underclass Awards
Gold Key Award: Aiden Coleman
Gold Key Award: Brian Margolis
George Washington Award: Jessica Jacobs
Mount Holyoke Book Award: Jaelyn Felton
Smith Book Award: Sarah Faber
Wellesley Book Award: Olivia Sharenow
Williams Book Award: Zach Barnett
Barnard Book Award:Zeynep Ozturk
Bryn Mawr Book Award: Michelle Wei
Yale University Book Award: Muriel McWhinnie
Harvard/Radcliffe Book Award: Jonas Kolker
Swarthmore Book Award: Sebastian Sawhney
Kodak Young Leaders Award: Jessica Pordy
Excellence in Studio Art: Madison Burton
Excellence in Photography: Rachel Solomon
Excellence in Ceramics: Sophie Neal
Excellence in Media Art: Tim Boroweic
Bausch and Lomb Honorary Science Award: Lawrence Azzariti
Rensselaer Medal: Jonas Kolker
Edward Isaac Nathan Award: Olivia Sharenow
Frederick Douglass and Susan B. Anthony Award in Humanities and Social Sciences: Gabriela Seguinot
Excellence in Latin: Tucker Smith
Excellence in French: Muriel McWhinnie
Excellence in Spanish: Lawrence Azzariti
Excellence in Mandarin: Dara Anhouse
Excellence in Mathematics: Alex Feiner
Kumar Award: Owen Pietsch
Peter Allis Schellhorn Award for Intellectual Curiosity: Audrey Corrigan
Peter Allis Schellhorn Award for Intellectual Curiosity: Zeynep Ozturk
Golovin Bowl for Outstanding Service: Logan Schiciano
Golovin Bowl for Outstanding Service: Brian Margolis
Emerging Dancer: Most Improved: Kate Sibery

Emerging Choreographer: Mali Black

Emerging Dance Leadership: Jazmine Hudson
Emerging Instrumental Musician: Sarah Wu

Emerging Instrumental Musician: Sam Levin

Emerging Vocal Musician: Haley Schickman

Emerging All-Around Musician: Buster Scheuer
Emerging Stage Manager: Stellar Son

Emerging Stage Manager: Ella Mathas

Emerging Theater Technician: Samantha New

Emerging Excellence in Drama: Selwyn Rose Award: Annie Rubinson

Emerging Excellence in Drama: Selwyn Rose Award: Dara Anhouse
Department of Performing Arts
Student-Directed Performing Group of the Year: Dohters (Co-Presidents, Elliott Feder and Haley Schickman)

SHARE Article