Upper School Athletes Honored at Awards Ceremony 

A host of Masters' star athletes were honored during the Upper School Spring/Full Year Athletic Awards Assembly on Wednesday, June 1.

The event celebrated athletes from boys volleyball, girls lacrosse, boys lacrosse, baseball, boys tennis, boys and girls track and field, and boys/girls golf. Awards were also handed out to Athletes of the Year in each grade and to students with eight-plus varsity letters.  

“I am so proud of our athletes and all that they have accomplished over this past school year," Director of Athletics Logan Condon said. "This was the first time the majority of our (spring) teams competed in interscholastic (sports) in two years, and the number of individual and collective successes we witnessed was incredible. It is clear how much it means to our students to be back competing, and it is also clear how much it means to our community by how much they supported our student-athletes.”

Athletes of the Year
9th Grade Athletes of the Year: Azzan Thomas and Anna Ruiz
10th Grade Athletes of the Year: Jake Mason and Jennica Pereiras
11th Grade Athletes of the Year: Demi One and Alexis Estime 
12th Grade Athletes of the Year: Kyle Benson and Camille Smith

DAA Sportsmanship Award
Ethan Yankey ’22

Fan of the Year
Chaitram Ramdyal P’22

Spring Sports Awards

Boys/Girls Golf
MVP: Spencer Roberson ’24
Coach’s Award: Hannah Florian ’23

MVP: Tag Vales ’22
Coach’s Award: George Chang ’22
All-FAA: George Chang ’22
All-FAA Honorable Mention: Tag Vales ’22

Boys Lacrosse
MVP: Nate Meyer ’22
Coach’s Award: Ethan Yankey ’22

Girls Lacrosse
MVP: Anna Ruiz ’25
Coach’s Award: Jennica Pereiras ’24

Boys Track & Field
MVP: Aidan Lothian ’22
Coach’s Award: Demi Oni ’23

Girls Track & Field
MVP: Camille Smith ’22
Coach’s Award: Christina Moore ’24

MVP: Aidan McLaren ’22
Coach’s Award: Ethan Rosenberg ’22
All-FAA Second Team: Aidan McLaren ’22
All-FAA Honorable Mention: Henry Hubner ’24

Boys Volleyball
MVP: Kyle Benson ’22
Coach’s Award: Andrew Mitchell ’22
All-NYCAL: Kyle Benson ’22

Senior Varsity Awards

Students with eight-plus varsity letters while at Masters
Kyle Benson
Aidan Lothian
Maison McCallum
Daniel Medina
Andrew Mitchell
Robert Quigley
Kira Ratan
Denis Sadrijaj
Kwynne Schlossman
Kayla Shelley
Isabella Shinkar
Camille Smith
Tag Vales
Lexi Wachen
Sabrina Wolfson
Sarah Wu

Students with 12 varsity seasons while at Masters
Denis Sadrijaj
Kwynne Schlossman
Aidan Lothian

SHARE Article